Posted by: apscott | June 16, 2008

General Update

Over the past two weeks I have been doing a lot of thinking; thus apologies for the lack of content in the meantime.

As I am considering a Masters degree after I graduate next May, I have really put forth an effort to simplify my life into only the thing that truly matter to me.  In doing so, I have found that my passion and sole interests lie in African Development and Green Innovation.  I see the two as invariably linked and since have decided to focus this sight on making the link between these grand endeavors even stronger.

In the next week, I will be developing a paper on green technology will hold the key to African Development.

This site was originally designed to focus on Moral Capitalism – an ideal I feel will carry me through my years as a businessman.  But what the site has allowed me to do is to really find out that cause I am passionate about – the thing I wake up and scour the news for headlines, argue with everyone about, and go to sleep wondering how I can actually make a difference.

Moral Capitalism will still be a large part of my focus – however it will be applied directly toward my policy on African Enterprise and Green Ventures.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Categories

